Warning! Disney Related Profanity Will Be Found Below

28 Feb

Holley Shiftwell

Image Detail

Entertaining the Little Guy on long trips has been fairly easy. All he needs is a toy car, and he is content, playing for hours. So when Disney came out with the movie Cars 2, we bought a few of the cars, excited that he would have some new toys. And Holley Shiftwell, the sleek purple spy car, was one of his favorites. Little did I know, she would cause some major embarrassment.

Taking her along with us to Frankfurt, we were sitting in the airport, waiting for a flight. The Little Guy was perfectly happy playing with Holley. But then, disaster struck. Holley rolled down the concourse faster than the Little Guy could keep up.  Screaming at the top of his lungs, he yelled at his car to come back.

HOLY SHIT WELL!! HOLY SHIIIIIIIIIIITWELL!!  He shrieked over and over, chasing Holley down the concourse.

The Little Guy couldn’t pronounce her name. Instead it came out as one long expletive!

The Little Guy

Such an innocent face and such a naughty mouth.

Ugh! My only hope was that the people in the airport didn’t know how to cuss in English, or that they weren’t paying attention. Otherwise they were going to wonder what we were teaching our children.

We finally caught up with Holley and the Little Guy calmed down, unaware of the embarrassment he caused his parents.

Until he can pronounce her name correctly, Holley stays at home.

8 Responses to “Warning! Disney Related Profanity Will Be Found Below”

  1. Jenna February 28, 2012 at 10:24 am #

    Brilliant!

  2. redeyefamily February 28, 2012 at 11:21 am #

    Thanks!

  3. Maya Fitz February 28, 2012 at 2:42 pm #

    That’s the funniest thing ever! Thanks for sharing 🙂

  4. athomedaddy February 28, 2012 at 6:01 pm #

    Did you write this one just for me? ‘Cause now I think I need to get me one of them cars.

  5. redeyefamily February 29, 2012 at 6:56 am #

    I swear that Disney must have known what they were doing when they named her. Surely, they are laughing at us….

  6. redeyefamily February 29, 2012 at 6:59 am #

    Ha! Ha! You’d have a lot of fun with it, I’m sure!

  7. Kevin Nicholas Prociw September 16, 2013 at 11:18 pm #

    I was looking at the words “Holley Shiftwell” from a distance on my computer screen and what my eyes saw were the “other” words. It the dawned on me that this name might have been intentional so I googled. That’s when I found your post. Too funny.

  8. redeyefamily September 18, 2013 at 12:43 pm #

    Disney is very smart! The joke is on us!

Comments are closed.

